2009-02-06-grammyLos Angeles, CA (December 2, 2010)--The Grammy Award engineering nominations were announced on Tuesday, December 1. The 53rd annual Grammy Awards will be presented on February 13, 2011 during a live telecast on CBS. The engineering-related nominees are…

Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical:
Battle Studies (John Mayer) Michael H. Brauer, Joe Ferla, Chad Franscoviak & Manny Marroquin, engineers
Dirty Side Down (Widespread Panic) John Keane, engineer
Emotion & Commotion (Jeff Beck) Steve Lipson, engineer
God Willin' & The Creek Don't Rise (Ray LaMontagne And The Pariah Dogs) Ryan Freeland, engineer
Pink Elephant (N'dambi) Seth Presant & Leon F. Sylvers III, engineers

Best Remixed Recording, Non-Classical:
• "Fantasy (Morgan Page Remix)" (Nadia Ali) Morgan Page, remixer
• "Funk Nasty (Wolfgang Gartner Remix Edit)" (Andy Caldwell Featuring Gram'ma Funk) Wolfgang Gartner, remixer (Sergio Mendes)
• "Orpheus (Quiet Carnival) (Funk Generation Mix)" Mike Rizzo, remixer
• "Revolver (David Guetta's One Love Club Remix)" (Madonna) David Guetta, remixer
• "Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix)" (The Temper Trap) Axel Hedfors & Dragan Roganovic, remixers

Best Surround Sound Album:
Britten's Orchestra (Michael Stern & Kansas City Symphony) Keith O. Johnson, surround mix engineer; Keith O. Johnson, surround mastering engineer; David Frost, surround producer
The Incident (Porcupine Tree) Steven Wilson, surround mix engineer; Darcy Proper, surround mastering engineer; Steven Wilson, surround producer
Parallax Eden (David Miles Huber) David Miles Huber, surround mix engineer; David Miles Huber, surround mastering engineer; David Miles Huber, surround producer
Songs And Stories (Monster Music Version) (George Benson) Don Murray, surround mix engineer; Sangwook Nam & Doug Sax, surround mastering engineers; John Burk, Noel Lee & Marcus Miller, surround producers
Trondheimsolistene - In Folk Style (TrondheimSolistene) Morten Lindberg, surround mix engineer; Morten Lindberg, surround mastering engineer; Morten Lindberg, surround producer

Best Engineered Album, Classical:
Daugherty: Metropolis Symphony; Deus Ex Machina (Giancarlo Guerrero & Nashville Symphony Orchestra) Mark Donahue, John Hill & Dirk Sobotka, engineers
Have You Ever Been...? (Turtle Island Quartet, Stefon Harris & Mike Marshall) Robert Friedrich, engineer
Mackey, Steven: Dreamhouse (Gil Rose, Rinde Eckert, Catch Electric Guitar Quartet, Synergy Vocals & Boston Modern Orchestra Project) David Frost, Tom Lazarus, Steven Mackey & Dirk Sobotka, engineers
Porter, Quincy: Complete Viola Works (Eliesha Nelson & John McLaughlin Williams) Leslie Ann Jones, Kory Kruckenberg & David Sabee, engineers
Vocabularies (Bobby McFerrin) Steve Miller, Allen Sides & Roger Treece, engineers

In the Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical category, the nominees are Rob Cavallo, Danger Mouse, Dr. Luke, RedOne, and The Smeezingtons (Bruno Mars, Philip Lawrence, Ari Levine). In the Producer Of The Year, Classical category, the nominees are Blanton Alspaugh, David Frost, Tim Handley, Marina A. Ledin, Victor Ledin, and James Mallinson.

The Recording Academy