imgSanta Monica, CA (February 1, 2013)—The Recording Academy Producers & Engineers Wing is preparing to hold its Grammy Week event, "An Evening of Jazz," to honor 27-time Grammy winning producer Quincy Jones and 18-time Grammy-winning engineer and producer Al Schmitt.

The invitation-only event will be held on Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2013, at The Village Studios in West Los Angeles. Grammy Week culminates with the 55th Annual Grammy Awards on Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013, airing live on the CBS Television Network, at 8 p.m. ET/PT.
 
Sponsors of the event from the Professional Audio and Musical Instrument market sectors include:

Argosy www.argosyconsole.com
Capital Bauer Insurance www.capitalbauer.com
DTS www.dts.com
Focusrite Novation www.focusrite.com / www.novationmusic.com
Guitar Center Professional (GC Pro) www.gcpro.com
Guitar Center www.guitarcenter.com
iZotope www.izotope.com
Lurssen Mastering www.lurssenmastering.com
OraStream www.orastream.com
Sound Exchange www.soundexchange.com
Vintage King www.vintageking.com
Westlake Pro www.westlakepro.com
Avid www.avid.com
Harman Professional www.harman.com
iriver www.iriver.com
Iron Mountain www.ironmountain.com
Music Marketing www.musicmarketing.ca
PMC, Ltd. www.pmc-speakers.com
Presonus www.presonus.com
Shure Incorporated www.shure.com
Ultimate Ears by Logitech www.ultimateears.com
 
"We could not hold our Grammy Week event, 'An Evening of Jazz,' without the contributions of our sponsor partners." states Maureen Droney, Senior Executive Director of the P&E Wing. "The Producers & Engineers Wing provides a voice for the producers, engineers, remixers, manufacturers, technologists, and other related creative and technical professionals who work, often behind the scenes, in the recording field, and we're glad our manufacturer partners support our efforts. We are looking forward to another spectacular Grammy Week event."
 
The Recording Academy Producers & Engineers Wing
www.producersandengineers.com