imgLos Angeles, CA (August 18, 2014)—The Television Academy announced the 2014 Creative Emmy Awards at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles on Saturday, August 16.

The complete list of winners in the sound categories is as follows:

Outstanding Sound Editing for a Series
Black Sails – “I.”
Benjamin Cook, Supervising Sound Editor
Iain Eyre, Sound Editor
Sue Cahill, Sound Editor
Jeffrey A. Pitts, Sound Editor
Tim Tuchrello, Sound Editor
Brett Voss, Sound Editor
Michael Baber, Music Editor
Jeffrey Wilhoit, Foley Artist
James "Jimmy" Moriana, Foley Artist

Outstanding Sound Editing for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special

Sherlock: His Last Vow
Doug Sinclair, Supervising Sound Editor
Stuart McCowan, Sound Editor
Jon Joyce, Sound Editor
Paul McFadden, Sound Editor
William Everett, Foley Editor
Sue Harding, Foley Artist

Outstanding Sound Editing for Nonfiction Programming (Single or Multi-Camera)

Cosmos: A SpaceTime Odyssey – “Standing Up in the Milky Way”
Christopher Harvengt, Supervising Sound Editor
Richard S. Steele, Sound Designer
Jeff Carson, Music Editor
Jason Tregoe Newman, Music Editor
Bob Costanza, Sound Effects Editor
Lisa Varetakis, Dialogue/ADR Editor
Bill Bell, Foley Supervisor/Sound Editor
Tim Chilton, Foley Artist
Jill Sanders, Foley Artist

Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety Series or Special
The 56th Grammy Awards
Tom Holmes, Broadcast Production Mixer
Eric Johnston, Playback Mixer
John Harris, Broadcast Music Mixer
Eric Schilling, Broadcast Music Mixer
Mikael Stewart, House Production Mixer
Ron Reaves, House Music Mixer
Tom Pesa, Stage Mixer
Michael Parker, Stage Mixer
Pablo Munguia, Playback Mixer
Josh Morton, Package Mixer
Bob Lamasney, Sweetening Mixer

Outstanding Sound Mixing for Nonfiction Programming
American Masters – “Jimi Hendrix: Hear My Train a Comin’”
Eddie Kramer, Music Mixing
Steve Crook, Re-Recording Mixer

Outstanding Sound Mixing For a Comedy or Drama Series (One Hour)

House Of Cards – “Chapter 14”
Lorenzo Millan, Production Mixer
Nathan Nance, Re-Recording Mixer
Scott R. Lewis, Re-Recording Mixer

Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Comedy or Drama Series (Half-Hour) and Animation

Nurse Jackie – “The Lady with the Lamp”
Jan McLaughlin, Production Sound Mixer
Peter Waggoner, Re-Recording Mixer

Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Miniseries or a Movie
Treme – “Sunset on Louisianne”
Bruce Litecky, Production Mixer
Andy Kris, Re-Recording Mixer
Blake Leyh, Music Mixer

A two-hour edited version of the awards ceremony will air on FXM on Sunday, August 24 at 8:00pm ET/PT (with an encore at 10:00pm). The program will be streamed in its entirety during the Backstage LIVE! show on at 12:00 pm PT/3:00pm ET on Monday August 25.

Academy of Television Arts & Sciences