Billy Bob Thornton And Daniel Johnson Featured On Henry Rollins Show

Los Angeles, CA (June 30, 2006)--On Saturday July 1st, the Independent Film Channel's (IFC) "The Henry Rollins Show" welcomes special guest Billy Bob Thornton who joins Rollins in the studio. Thornton will discuss his music and the release of his album Hobo, which was recorded in his Los Angeles recording studio.
Author:
Publish date:

Los Angeles, CA (June 30, 2006)--On Saturday July 1st, the Independent Film Channel's (IFC) "The Henry Rollins Show" welcomes special guest Billy Bob Thornton who joins Rollins in the studio. Thornton will discuss his music and the release of his album Hobo, which was recorded in his Los Angeles recording studio.

Thornton will also perform a rendition of the album's title track on the episode and another song, "Game of Shadows," exclusively for www.ifc.com/henry. Legendary singer/songwriter Daniel Johnston, recently featured in the documentary The Devil and Daniel Johnston, also joins the show for an exclusive musical performance of his new song, "Mask." Daniel also performs another song exclusively for www.ifc.com/henry.

This episode premiers tomorrow, July 1 at 10pm/1am EST and 7pm/10pm PST, and will encore on Thursday July 6th at 11pm EST and 8pm PST.

For more information on the upcoming appearance of Billy Bob Thornton on "The Henry Rollins Show" please visit: www.ifc.com/henry.

For more information on the music of Billy Bob Thornton, please visit: www.billybobmusic.com.