Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


ACM Industry, Studio Noms Announced

The Academy of Country Music has announced the Industry Award and Studio Recording Award nominees for this year’s 51st Academy of Country Music Awards.

Encino, CA (February 25, 2016)—The Academy of Country Music has announced the Industry Award and Studio Recording Award nominees for this year’s 51st Academy of Country Music Awards.

The Industry and Studio Recording Awards will not be televised due to time constraints during the live telecast of the 51st ACM Awards.

Instead, honorees will be feted at the 10th Annual ACM Honors event at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN this fall.

The 51st Academy of Country Music Awards will be co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, NV on Sunday, April 3rd at 8:00PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

Industry Award and Studio Recording Award nominees are as follows:

Nightclub of the Year
Boondocks – Springfield, IL
Bub City – Chicago, IL
The Bluestone – Columbus, OH
The Pageant – St. Louis, MO
8 Seconds Saloon – Indianapolis, IN

Casino of the Year – Small Capacity
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino – Biloxi, MS
Inn of The Mountain Gods – Mescalero, NM
Riverwind Casino – Norman, OK
Turning Stone Showroom – Verona, NY
Wolf Den at Mohegan Sun – Uncasville, CT

Casino of the Year – Medium Capacity

Casino Rama – Rama, ON, Canada
Choctaw Casino Event Center – Durant, OK
Mohegan Sun Arena – Uncasville, CT
The Colosseum at Caesars Palace – Las Vegas, NV
The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino – Las Vegas, NV

Venue of the Year – Small Capacity

Georgia Theatre – Athens, GA
House of Blues – Anaheim, CA
House of Blues – Boston, MA
Terminal 5 – New York, NY
The Rave/Eagles Ballroom – Milwaukee, WI

Venue of the Year – Medium Capacity

Ascend Amphitheatre – Nashville, TN
Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook – Gilford, NH
Denny Sanford Premier Center – Sioux Falls, SD
Huntington Center – Toledo, OH
Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie – Grand Prairie, TX

Venue of the Year – Large Capacity

Blossom Music Center – Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion – Bangor, ME
Gorge Amphitheatre – Quincy, WA
Klipsch Music Center – Noblesville, IN
Xfinity Center – Mansfield, MA

Festival of the Year

Boots and Hearts Music Festival – Toronto, Canada
Faster Horses – Brooklyn, MI
Stagecoach – Indio, CA
Watershed – Quincy, WA
Windy City Smokeout – Chicago, IL

Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year

Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions
Gil Cunningham – Neste Event Marketing
Fran Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group
John Valentino – AEG Live
Stacey Vee – Goldenvoice

Promoter of the Year

Brent Fedrizzi – AEG Live
Darin Lashinsky – National Shows 2
Brian O’Connell – Live Nation
Jason Wright – Live Nation
Michael Yerke – House of Blues


Bass Player of the Year

Mark Hill
Tully Kennedy
Tony Lucido
Michael Rhodes
Jimmie Lee Sloas

Drummer of the Year

Chad Cromwell
Fred Eltringham
Shannon Forrest
Chris McHugh
Nir Zidkyahu

Guitar Player of the Year

JT Corenflos
Kenny Greenberg
Jerry McPherson
Danny Rader
Derek Wells

Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year

Jim ‘Moose’ Brown
Charlie Judge
Gordon Mote
Steve Nathan
Matt Rollings

Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year

Dan Dugmore
Glen Duncan
Larry Franklin
Aubrey Haney
Danny Rader

Steel Guitar Player of the Year

Steve Fishell
Paul Franklin
Steve Hinson
Mike Johnson
Russ Pahl

Audio Engineer of the Year

Derek Bason
Steve Marcantonio
Justin Niebank
Vance Powell
Reid Shippen

Producer of the Year

Nathan Chapman
Dave Cobb
Ross Copperman
Dann Huff
Michael Knox

Academy of Country Music