Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


HPA Announces Sound Noms

The Hollywood Post Alliance (HPA) has announced the nominees for the 2015 HPA Awards, including three sound categories.

Los Angeles, CA (September 24, 2015)—The Hollywood Post Alliance (HPA) has announced the nominees for the 2015 HPA Awards, including three sound categories.

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the HPA Awards, which honor artistic excellence and creative achievements within the greater post production industry. The HPA Awards highlight excellence and innovation in the industry, which now embraces an expanding array of technologies, content management and media distribution.

The HPA Awards recognize outstanding achievement in Editing, Sound, Visual Effects and Color Grading for work in television, commercials, and feature films. The winners of the 10th Annual HPA Awards will be announced at a gala ceremony on November 12, 2015, at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles, CA.

The 2015 HPA Award nominees in the Sound categories are:

Outstanding Sound – Feature Film
Richard King, Gary Rizzo, Gregg Landaker, Mark Weingarten // Warner Bros. Post Production Services

Mad Max: Fury Road

Mark Mangini, Scott Hecker // Formosa Group
Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff // Warner Bros. Post Production Services

American Sniper

Alan Murray, Tom Ozanich, John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff // Warner Bros. Post Production Services

Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montano, Martin Hernandez, Aaron Glascock // NBCUniversal StudioPost

Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montano, Becky Sullivan, Andrew DeCristofaro // NBCUniversal StudioPost

Outstanding Sound – Television
Halt and Catch Fire – “SETI”
Sue Cahill, Keith Rogers, Scott Weber, Jane Boegel, Mark Cleary, Kevin McCullough // NBCUniversal StudioPost

Black Sails – “XVIII”
Benjamin Cook, Stefan Hendrix, Jeffrey Pitts, Sue Cahill, Onnalee Blank, Matthew Waters // Starz

Game of Thrones – “Hardhome”
Tim Kimmel, Paula Fairfield, Bradley Katona, Paul Bercovitch, Onnalee Blank, Mathew Waters // Formosa Group

Banshee – “You Can’t Hide from the Dead”
Bradley North, Joseph DeAngelis, Ken Kobett, Tiffany Griffith, David Werntz // Technicolor

Homeland – “Redux”
Nello Torri, Alan Decker // NBCUniversal StudioPost
Craig Dellinger // Sony Sound Services

Outstanding Sound – Commercial

Medicontour – “Bi-Flex 1.8?
Phil Bolland // Factory

The Syria Campaign – “In Reverse”
Jon Clarke // Factory

Honda – “The Other Side”
Tom Joyce, Anthony Moore // Factory

Volvo – “The Swell”
Aaron Reynolds // Wave Studios

Prada – “The Battlefield”
Miky Wolf // Big Sky Edit

A number of Special Award winners were announced previously, including Leon Silverman, recipient of the 2015 HPA Lifetime Achievement Award. ESPN Digital Center 2 has also been recognized with the HPA Judges Award for Creativity and Innovation. Five companies will be honored with awards for Engineering Excellence: Canon, Dolby Laboratories, Panasonic, Quantel, and Sony Electronics.

Hollywood Post Alliance (HPA)