Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


The winners of the 2020 GRAMMY Awards

Billie Eilish and her engineers and producer won big at the awards ceremony last night

The 2020 Grammy Awards saw Billie Eilish win big in numerous categories, including her mastering engineer John Greenham being recognised for Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical. We recently interviewed Greenham about his work as a mastering engineer and what it’s like to work with Eilish and Finneas, which you can find here.

We’ve put together a comprehensive list of the winners of last night’s awards, which you can find below.


Best engineered album, non-classical: WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO?
Rob Kinelski & Finneas O’Connell, engineers; John Greenham, mastering engineer (Billie Eilish).

Producer of the year, non-classical: Finneas O’Connell – WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO?

Best remixed recording: ‘I RISE’ (TRACY YOUNG’S PRIDE INTRO RADIO REMIX) – Tracy Young, remixer (Madonna).

Best immersive audio album: LUX – Morten Lindberg, immersive audio engineer; Morten Lindberg, immersive audio mastering engineer; Morten Lindberg, immersive audio producer (Anita Brevik, Trondheimsolistene & Nidarosdomens Jentekor).

Best engineered album, classical: RILEY: SUN RINGS – Leslie Ann Jones, engineer; John Kilgore, Judith Sherman & David Harrington, engineers/mixers; Robert C. Ludwig, mastering engineer (Kronos Quartet).

Producer of the year, classical: Blanton Alspaugh.


Record of the year: ‘bad guy’ – Billie Eilish: Finneas O’Connell, producer; Rob Kinelski & Finneas O’Connell, engineers/mixers; John Greenham, mastering engineer.

Best dance recording: ‘Got To Keep On’ – The Chemical Brothers. The Chemical Brothers, producers; Steve Dub Jones & Tom Rowlands, mixers.

Best opera recording: PICKER: FANTASTIC MR. FOX – Gil Rose, conductor; John Brancy, Andrew Craig Brown, Gabriel Preisser, Krista River & Edwin Vega; Gil Rose, producer (Boston Modern Orchestra Project; Boston Children’s Chorus).


Album of the year: WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO? – Billie Eilish:
Finneas O’Connell, producer; Rob Kinelski & Finneas O’Connell, engineers/mixers; Billie Eilish O’Connell & Finneas O’Connell, songwriters; John Greenham, mastering engineer.

Best traditional pop vocal album: LOOK NOW – Elvis Costello & The Imposters.

Best pop vocal album: WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO? – Billie Eilish.

Best dance/electronic album: No GeographyThe Chemical Brothers.

Best contemporary instrumental album: METTAVOLUTION – Rodrigo y Gabriela.

Best rock album: Social Cues – Cage The Elephant.

Best alternative music album: Father of the Bride – Vampire Weekend.

Best urban contemporary album: CUZ I LOVE YOU (DELUXE) – Lizzo.

Best R&B album: Ventura – Anderson. Peak.

Best rap album: Igor – Tyler, The Creator.

Best country album: While I’m Livin’ – Tanya Tucker.

Best new age album: Wings – Peter Kater.

Best musical theatre album: Hadestown – Reeve Carney, André De Shields, Amber Gray, Eva Noblezada & Patrick Page, principal soloists; Mara Isaacs, David Lai, Anaïs Mitchell & Todd Sickafoose, producers (Anaïs Mitchell, composer & lyricist) (Original Broadway Cast).

Best compilation soundtrack for visual media: A STAR IS BORN – Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper
Paul “DJWS” Blair, Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Nick Monson, Lukas Nelson, Mark Nilan Jr. & Benjamin Rice, compilation producers; Julianne Jordan & Julia Michels, music supervisors.

Best song written for visual media: ‘I’LL NEVER LOVE AGAIN’ (FILM VERSION) – Natalie Hemby, Lady Gaga, Hillary Lindsey & Aaron Raitiere, songwriters (Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper). Track from: A Star Is Born.

Best classical solo vocal album: Songplay – Joyce DiDonato; Chuck Israels, Jimmy Madison, Charlie Porter & Craig Terry, accompanists (Steve Barnett & Lautaro Greco).

Best jazz vocal album: LITTLE SPELLS – Esperanza Spalding.

Best jazz instrumental album: FINDING GABRIEL – Brad Mehldau.

Best large jazz ensemble album: THE OMNI-AMERICAN BOOK CLUB – Brian Lynch Big Band.

Best Latin jazz album: ANTIDOTE – Chick Corea & The Spanish Heart Band.

Best gospel album: LONG LIVE LOVE – Kirk Franklin.

Best roots gospel album: Testimony – Gloria Gaynor.

Best Latin pop album: #ELDISCO – Alejandro Sanz.

Best Latin Rock, Urban or Alternative Album: EL MAL QUERER – ROSALÍA.

Best Regional Mexican Music Album (Including Tejano): DE AYER PARA SIEMPRE – Mariachi Los Camperos.

Best tropical Latin album: A JOURNEY THROUGH CUBAN MUSIC – Aymée Nuviola and OPUS
Marc Anthony.

Best Americana album: Oklahoma – Keb’ Mo’.

Best bluegrass album: Tall Fiddler – Michael Cleveland.

Best traditional blues album: TALL, DARK & HANDSOME – Delbert McClinton & Self-Made Men + Dana.

Best contemporary blues album: This Land – Gary Clark Jr.

Best folk album: Patty Griffin – Patty Griffin.

Best Regional Roots Music Album: GOOD TIME – Ranky Tanky.

Best reggae album: Rapture – Koffee.

Best world music album: CELIA – Angelique Kidjo.


Song of the year: ‘BAD GUY’ – Billie Eilish O’Connell & Finneas O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish).

Best rock song: ‘This Land’ – Gary Clark Jr.

Best R&B song: ‘Say So’ – PJ Morton, songwriter (PJ Morton Featuring JoJo).

Best rap song: ‘A lot’ – Jermaine Cole, Dacoury Natche, 21 Savage & Anthony White, songwriters (21 Savage Featuring J. Cole).

Best country song: ‘BRING MY FLOWERS NOW’ – Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth & Tanya Tucker, songwriters (Tanya Tucker).

Best American roots song: ‘Call My Name’ – Sarah Jarosz, Aoife O’Donovan & Sara Watkins, songwriters (I’m With Her).


Best score soundtrack for visual media: CHERNOBYL – Hildur Guðnadóttir, composer.

Best contemporary classical composition: HIGDON: HARP CONCERTO – Jennifer Higdon, composer (Yolanda Kondonassis, Ward Stare & The Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra).

Best instrumental composition: STAR WARS: GALAXY’S EDGE SYMPHONIC SUITE – John Williams, composer (John Williams).