Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Audio Engineering Society election 2018: Board of Governors results

The 2018 Board of Governors election results was released by Audio Engineering Society in New York City

The Audio Engineering Society has announced the results of its Board of Governors election. 

The membership has elected Agnieszka Roginska as president-elect and re-elected Valerie Tyler as secretary. Per Sjösten has been re-elected as VP Northern Region, Europe; Gary Gottlieb will join as VP Eastern Region, US and Canada; and Alex Kosiorek was elected as VP for Western Region, US and Canada. 

Newly elected governors are Leslie Gaston-Bird, Jessica Livingston and Piper Payne for western region, US and Canada. Following a bylaws amendment passed in the 2018 elections, the terms of office of board of governors members will begin on January 1, 2019. The newly elected officers will join the board of governors for a term of two years.

The election was monitored and the results presented by Christopher Freitag, who, as chair of the AES’s Board of Tellers, will step down from his 22 years of responsibility for overseeing the elections.

President Scheirman said: “On behalf of the society, we thank all of the highly-qualified candidates on the 2018 ballot for their willingness to serve, and congratulate those elected.”

The bylaws amendment adjusting the start of Board of Governors members’ terms of office to January 1 of the year following their election was made to align terms of office with the AES’s fiscal year. A second amendment to the bylaws was also ratified. That amendment specifies that a member reaching the age of 65 or older after 25 years of AES membership is in good standing for requesting life member status.