Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


FINAL CALL: Pro Sound Awards 2017 entries deadline closes tonight!

Nominations for the Pro Sound Awards – the biggest event in the pro audio calendar – close at midnight tonight.

On Thursday September 28, the industry’s finest will gather in London to find out who’s taking prestigious awards – in live, broadcast, studio and installed sound – back to the office with them the next day.

Held at all-new location The Steel Yard, we’ll also announce who’s been chosen for the Lifetime Achievement and Rising Star awards.

If you want to be in with a chance of winning, email your nominations to by midnight TONIGHT (July 24). Alternatively, you can put forward potential award winners via the Pro Sound Awards website. No more than 400 words for each pitch, please!

The categories for 2017 are:

Live/touring sound

  • Engineer of the year
  • Best live sound production
  • Best theatre sound

Last year’s Best Theatre Sound winners Funktion-One…

Studio sound

  • Best studio

Last year’s Best Studio winners Brighton Electric…

Installed sound

  • Best installation project

Broadcast sound

  • Team of the year

Last year’s Broadcast category winners Goldcrest Post-Production…


  • Marketing initiative of the year
  • Rising Star (in association with Audio Media International)
  • Lifetime achievement
  • Grand Prix

NB: The Rising Star, Lifetime Achievement and Grand Prix awards will be chosen by PSNE and Audio Media International magazine. Please don’t send over your nominations for these categories.

For details on what our judges are looking for in each award winner, follow this link. Tickets for the event are £55pp (plus VAT); you can buy them here.

Want to get involved? A range of partnership opportunities – from headline sponsor to category, red-carpet and afterparty sponsorship – are available. Contact PSNE’s Ryan O’Donnell ( or Rian Zoll-Khan ( for more details!

Ticket enquiries? Email Abby French at

Any other questions about the awards can be sent to editor Dan Gumble

Good luck!