Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


New Bay Best of Show Awards at IBC 2017 winners revealed

Pro Sound News Europe is delighted to reveal the winners of this year’s New Bay Best of Show Awards at IBC 2017.

Spanning each of New Bay’s professional audio, installation and broadcast publications, the Best of Show Awards at IBC 2017 saw a record number of entries this year, with over 150 products put forward.

The winning entries were selected for their innovation and contribution to the industry. All shortlisted products and Best of Show winners will be featured in a special e-book, which will be released within a fortnight after the show.

The PSNEurope winners were Shure for its Axient Digital Wireless System, Sennheiser for its FOCUSMIC Digital and DPA for its d:vice MMA-A Digital Audio Interface.

Below you can view each of the winners according to their corresponding publication.

Audio Media International

ANEMAN, Merging Technologies (8.E96)

HANDMIC Digital, Sennheiser (8.D50)

Sonifex AVN-PXH12 2 x 12 Channel Mixer Monitor, Sonifex (8.E91)


4K HDMI KVM over IP Extender – KE8952, ATEN (10.C20)

Matrox Extio 3 – Quad-Output 4K IP KVM Extender, Matrox (7.B29)

Pro Sound News Europe

d:vice™ MMA-A Digital Audio Interface, DPA (8.D70)

FOCUSMIC Digital, Sennheiser (8.D50)

Axient Digital Wireless System, Shure (8.B35)

Radio World International

Smart Speaker Toolkit, Broadcast Bionics (8.D71)

IQOYA *VIP IP Radio Software, Digigram (8.C51)

Intraplex IPConnect Software Application, GatesAir (8.C30)

RadioMan ACCESS Cloud Radio Broadcasting Platform, Jutel Oy (8.E91)

Onedriver MultiD Multichannel DAB+ Transmitter, Onetastic (8.C31)

OPTIMOD-FM 8700i Sound Processor, Orban (8.D93)

DS6000 FM Transmitter, RFE Broadcast (8.C06)

Axia IP-Tablet Virtual Radio Software, The Telos Alliance (8.D47)

PR&E DMX Console, Wheatstone (8.C91)

Manager NMS, Worldcast Systems (8.C58)


Amino ENABLE, Amino Communications (14.K20)

Aspera FASPStream in conjunction with Telestream Vantage and Lightspeed LiveCapture, Aspera (7.G20)

Avid Media Composer | First, Avid (7.J20)

AIR320, AVIWEST (2.B31)

SNAPBOX, DoPChoice (12.D39)

Suggested TV, Easel TV (14.H17)

MediaFirst Video Processing Encoding Live mixing SDR content with HDR content in live broadcasting, Ericsson Media Solutions (1.D61)

X.ONE, EVS (8.B90)

Selenio™ Network Processor, Imagine Communications (4.A01)

LU600 with 4K HEVC Pro Card, LiveU (3.B62)

Mistika VR, SGO (6.A11)

NewTek NDI® PTZ Camera, NewTek (7.K11)

Network ID, NexGuard (1.C81)

Paywizard Agile and Massive AXIS, Paywizard (14.F32)

All-New flowtech Tripod Technology, Sachtler and Vinten (12.E65)

Timed Text Speech, Telestream (7.B26)

Telos Infinity IP Intercom, The Telos Alliance: Television Solutions Group (8.D47)

Timeline’s triple-expanding IP 4K HDR outside broadcast truck, UHD2, Timeline Television (9.A01)

TVU Router, TVU Networks (2.B28)

Verspective RT, Verimatrix (5.A59)

PERSEUS-powered Universal Media Player, by V-Nova Ltd and THEO Technologies, V-Nova (11.B30), information technology (MS1 Hall 15 – Microsoft)

TV Technology Global

Aperi App Store, Aperi (2.C27)

Video AI Alerts, Conviva (5.B27)

Dalet Social Media Panel, Dalet (8.B77)

ATOM one 4K mini, Dream Chip Technologies GmBH (11.A03)

New EFS Single-Node Scale Out Storage Technology, EditShare (7.C27)

Espial Elevate, Espial (1.F89)

MAGNUM-Orchestration and Control, Evertz (1.D31)

Kaltura Cloud TV Platform, Kaltura (2.B29)

STCC Live App with Sye, Net Insight (1.B40)

NewTek NDI® version 3, NewTek (7.K11)

Venue, Paywizard & Ostmodern (14.F32)

IMF Player, Prime Focus Technologies (7.B12)

aiWARE for Xcellis®, Quantum Corporation (7.B27)

Ross Furio SE Robotic Camera System, Ross Video (11.C10)

VOD-in-a-Box, Simplestream (14.D11)