Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Pro Sound Awards 2018 shortlist revealed!

This year’s Pro Sound Awards ceremony will take place at London’s Steel Yard on Thursday, November 22.

PSNEurope is delighted to reveal the nominees for the 2018 Pro Sound Awards.

Now entering its sixth year, the 2018 Pro Sound Awards will take place at London’s Steel Yard on Thursday, November 22, and will once again celebrate the very finest achievements, companies and individuals from the past 12 months.

This year we have given our list of categories a major overhaul, adding a number of new awards to proceedings and parting ways with others to reflect the ever-evolving nature of the pro audio market. In addition to several newly added product categories, we have also introduced two new breakthrough engineer categories (studio and FOH) to honour those shaping the future our industry. We also have a new Campaign Award for 2018, aimed at honouring a campaign or movement that has helped deliver positive changes to working practices, diversity and equality.

PSNEurope editor Daniel Gumble commented: “Following the huge success of last year’s event, we are delighted to bring the Pro Sound Awards back to the Steel Yard for 2018. 2017 marked a year of transformation for the Pro Sound Awards, and it is vital that we continue to develop and evolve its content year after year. The pro audio world is changing more rapidly than ever and it’s our job to reflect those changes and to honour not only long-established market leaders, but also the pioneers and innovators of tomorrow.”

Tickets for this year’s event are on sale now and can be purchased here for £55. Each ticket provides access to the drinks reception, awards ceremony, the after party and also a light buffet.

So, without further ado, the nominees for the 2018 Pro Sound Awards are…


Best live loudspeaker

d&b audiotechnik – GSL
Funktion-One – F124
L-Acoustics – Syva
Meyer Sound – UP-4slim
Outline – Superfly
QSC – KS112

Best live microphone

DPA Microphones – d:vote 4099 CORE
Sennheiser – Digital 6000
Shure – ADX1M
Sontronics – Corona

Best live sound production

Aljazeera Media Network – The Future Of Media Leaders Summit
Capital Sound – Roger Waters, British Summer Time 2018
Delta Live – BBC Proms 2018
Funktion-One – Electrobeach 2018
Meyer Sound – Ed Sheeran ÷ (Divide) tour
SSE Audio Group – Lovebox Festival 2018

Best FOH engineer

Chris Marsh
Colin Pink
Philip J. Harvey
Robb Allan

Breakthrough FOH engineer

Charlie Vanstone
Fela Davis
Heather Knott
James Hill
Peter West


Best Studio

Abbey Road
Brighton Electric Recording Studio
Edge Recording Studios
SpinRoad Recording Studios
The Park Studios

Best studio monitor

ADAM Audio – T Series
Genelec – S360
JBL – 3 Series MkII
Meyer Sound – Bluehorn System
PMC – result6
Unity Audio – Mini Rock Monitor

Best studio microphone

AKG – C314
Audio-Technica – AT5047
Neumann – U 67
Sontronics – Apollo 2
Zylia – ZM-1

Breakthrough studio engineer

Audrey Martinovich
Connor Panayi
Lauren Deakin-Davies

Best studio engineer

Stefano Amerio
Marta Salogni
Wes Maebe

Best producer (chosen by PSNEurope team)

Best mixing console

Allen & Heath – dLive
Avid – VENUE S6L
Crest Audio – Tactus
Solid State Logic – L100
Soundcraft – Ui24R

Best installation project

Delta Live – BBC Proms 2018
Funktion-One – Volgograd Arena
Genelec – Moesgaard Museum
L-Acoustics – SPYSCAPE
Meyer Sound – kING Culture and Congress Hall, Germany
SSE Audio Group – O2 Arena, London
Visual Systems – Al Madina Mosque, London

Best immersive sound project

Astro Spatial Audio – The Band’s Visit
d&b audiotechnik – Starlight Express
Funktion-One – Shadow Play
L-Acoustics L-ISA – alt-J, Forest Hills Stadium

Campaign Award – chosen by PSNEurope team

Outstanding Contribution Award – chosen by PSNEurope team

Company of the Year Award – chosen by PSNEurope team