Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Shortlist for 2012 Conch Awards announced

The 2012 Conch Awards will be held on 19 September 2012 at The Mayfair Hotel in London. After receiving an ‘overwhelming’ number of entries, events organisers are now able to announce the shortlist.

The shortlist for the Conch Awards 2012 has been announced, with a very strong field of audio post-production professionals in contention to win these prestigious trophies and the respect of their peers. The award ceremony was originally scheduled for 30 May, but was postponed until 19 September 2012 due to the number of entries received. Emma Crossley, i2i Events, owners of the Conch Awards 2012, said, “We have been overwhelmed by the quantity and quality of entries this year. There are so many examples of outstanding work in the shortlist and we are delighted to celebrate the talented individuals and teams who produced them.” The shortlist for the Conch Awards 2012 is listed below: PROJECTS Audio on TV Drama

  • Misfits (series 3)
  • Sherlock (series 2)
  • Strike Back: Project Dawn

Audio on TV Entertainment

  • Later…with Jools Holland
  • Peter Andre: My Life
  • The Choir: Military Wives
  • Top Gear

Audio on TV/Film Documentary – Sponsored by Audio Media

  • Frozen Planet
  • Project Nim
  • Senna

Film Soundtrack of the Year – over £10 million

  • Arthur Christmas
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2
  • Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

Film Soundtrack of the Year – under £10 million – Sponsored by Pinewood Studios Group

  • Senna
  • The King’s Speech
  • We Need To Talk About Kevin

PEOPLE Film Re-Recording Mixer of the Year

  • Chris Burdon – De Lane Lea
  • George Foulgham – Molinare
  • Stuart Hilliker – Boom Post

Film Sound Editor of the Year

  • James Mather – Soundbyte Studios
  • Daniel Morgan – Freelance
  • Lee Walpole – Boom Post

TV Dubbing Mixer of the Year

  • Howard Bargroff – Freelance
  • Scott Jones – Molinare
  • John Rogerson – HALO Post Production

Sound Design & Editorial Team

  • Roger Dobson and Tony Gibson – Molinare
  • John Rogerson and Sam Castleton – HALO Post Production
  • Andy Shelley and Stephen Griffiths – Freelance
  • Oliver Tarney and team – Freelance

Production Sound Mixer

  • Simon Hayes – Freelance
  • David Lascelles – Auralas Ltd
  • Steve Phillips – BBC

TV Sound Recordist – Sponsored by Sennheiser

  • John Mooney – John Mooney Audio Ltd
  • Keith Nixon – Freelance
  • Paul Paragon – Auraline Sound Engineering

TV Sound Editor of the Year

  • Tony Gibson – Molinare
  • Chris Roberts – Deluxe 142
  • John Rogerson – HALO Post Production
  • Gavin Rose – Phaze Uk

FACILITIES Commercial / Promo Facility of the Year – Sponsored by Avid

  • ENVY Post Production
  • Grand Central Recording Studios
  • Wave Studios

Film Mix Facility of the Year – Sponsored by Scrub a division of HHB

  • Boom Post
  • Goldcrest Post Production
  • HALO Post Production
  • LipSync Post
  • Pinewood Post Production

TV Mix Facility of the Year

  • Envy Post Production
  • Deluxe 142
  • Hackenbacker
  • HALO Post Production

Candidates for the Most Promising Newcomer category have been notified that they have been nominated. A shortlist will be created based on the work they submit and will be announced after the judging process.