Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Shure, Audinate and d&b audiotechnik among big audio winners at 2017 Install Awards

The fourth annual Install Awards took place last night (June 29) at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel, London, with Shure and d&b audiotechnik among the big audio winners.

A raft of influential figures from across the pro-AV market came together to recognise the very finest companies and individuals from across the industry, focusing on the best projects in the preceding 12 months.

Shure scooped the Presentation And Collaboration Star Product award for its Microflex Advance AV Conferencing Microphone range, while d&b audiotechnik picked up the award for Best Venue Project for its work with the Amsterdam Arena.

Meanwhile, Audinate was honoured with the coveted Grand Prix award.

In addition, there were several new inductions to the Installation Hall Of Fame. These were selected by the Installation announced prior to last night’s awards bash and can be seen in full here.

Please see below for all of last night’s winners.

Best Corporate/Industrial Project

Snelling Business Systems

IET Savoy Place

Best Education Project

Antycip Simulation

Glasgow School of Art’s SimVis

Best Retail/DOOH Project

The Beacons

Best Hospitality Project

Soluis Group

SPVRS – Stadium Project Virtual Reality Suite

Best Venue Project

d&b audiotechnik

Amsterdam ArenA

Best Visitor Attraction Project


Cittadella Visitors’ Centre

Display Star Product


Orchid 1.9mm LED display

Presentation and Collaboration Star Product


Microflex Advance AV Conferencing Microphones

Integrator’s Choice: In-House Team of the Year

Royal Society of Medicine

Nominated by Feltech

Distribution Team of the Year

Sahara Presentation Systems plc

Marketing Team of the Year


Rising Star

Adam Gathercole

Focus 21

Sponsored by JacobsMassey

Rising Star


Alice Binney

Pioneer Group

Sponsored by JacobsMassey

Project of the Year

Snelling Business Systems

IET Savoy Place

Grand Prix


Outstanding Contribution Award

Gordon Dutch

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr Joseph Kramer