Journey’s FOH Engineer as Guest Speaker in Upcoming Meyer Sound Online Mixing Workshop

On October 1 and 2, 2014, veteran FOH engineer Jim Yakabuski will join Meyer Sound instructor Buford Jones as a special guest in the newest sessions of the company’s Mixing Workshop webinar series.
Author:
Publish date:

On October 1 and 2, 2014, veteran FOH engineer Jim Yakabuski will join Meyer Sound instructor Buford Jones as a special guest in the newest sessions of the company’s Mixing Workshop webinar series.

Image placeholder title

The interviews will cover Yakabuski’s long mixing career working with artists from Matchbox Twenty to Journey. He will also share how technology advancements like linear sound systems and plugins are creating new opportunities for FOH engineers as well as practical tips for aspiring audio practitioners.

The Mixing Workshop is free of charge and is conducted at four different times:

October 1 (Wednesday)
7AM PDT/2PM UTC
9AM PDT/4PM UTC

October 2 (Thursday)
7AM PDT/2PM UTC
9AM PDT/4PM UTC

Sign up here.

As part of Meyer Sound's worldwide education program, Buford Jones brings his lessons from almost four decades of mixing career to his online Mixing Workshop and hands-on sessions around the world. Jones's illustrious mixing credits include Pink Floyd, Eric Clapton, Stevie Wonder, Prince, and David Bowie.